Call now 212 742-1506

“Amy Kool of Kool Events is a wedding planner who doesn’t charge the couple a fee. Instead, she finds you the right space for your event, and arranges for you to get a great discounted rate because of her relationships. She gets paid through a commission from the space itself. Thanks to Amy, we got an incredible deal on the space and open bar and we were in business.”

Andrea Strong – The Strong Buzz


I just got back from my honeymoon and I wanted to say thank you so much for all of your help on our wedding day.  It was a magical day for us and large part due to your help.  I have just added a review of your company on Wedding Wire and Wedding Channel/the Knot.  I have included it below in case you didn't see it and if you would like to add it to your testimonials on your website. 
Thank you again so much for everything you did!

All the best, 
Marlene Pelletier
November, 2011


Rated 4.7 out of 5 on Wedding Wire
I was determined to create a black tie evening wedding in Manhattan -- on a fairly limited budget. When I first set out to find my venue, this seemed virtually impossible. And then I stumbled upon Kool Events -- a "no-fee" event planning company. I, of course, assumed it was a sham, or somehow, a scam. Thank goodness I was wrong! Amy Kool and her staff were warm and knowledgeable, and talked to me extensively not only about their list of vendors (they receive a commission from the vendor directly when they refer them business), but about ways in which I could compromise to make the wedding possible -- without ever compromising the vision itself. After set-up site visits and negotiated an incredible rate with our venue of choice, they were completely unobtrusive, and never asked for any other kind of fee. They did, however, provide a list of all their vendors, who offer competitive rates in every aspect of wedding planning. Kool Events also provides, free of charge, one of their own wedding coordinators for three hours on the day of your wedding. We had Evalina, and she was very helpful! Don't second guess Kool Events -- do yourself a favor and save that money for the honeymoon!

Marlo
August 2011


Dear Amy:
We had an amazing wedding last night at the Club. I just wanted to thank you so much for showing us the venue. Everyone we worked with there was so professional and did a great job. Thanks again!

Best,
Rachel
April 2011


Kool Events - I love these people! They helped me find the most gorgeous venue for my wedding (they work like travel agents and don't take a fee from you, rather they get it from the venues who they bring many many events to per year), followed up to make sure I was happy, offered to send me an attendant for the wedding (which I didn't end up needing), and sent us a lovely wedding gift! They have access to some of the most gorgeous venues in NYC and are an absolute pleasure to work with. No hard sell, no pressure, they just make the job of wedding planning that much easier! Many thanks to Kool Events!
Hayley
February 2011
Wedding Wire Reviews


Hi Amy,

Thank you so much for the personalized notecards! We LOVE them!!! It was such a nice special treat! We had such a wonderful wedding day and we can't thank you enough for all of your help and recommendations! All of the girls I spoke with during my wedding prepping from Kool Events were so friendly, sweet and so helpful. I have been recommending you to all my girlfriends for when they get engaged. Your wonderful company will not be forgotten.

Thanks a bunch!

All the best,
Stephanie Remige-Piazza and Mark Piazza
March 2011


Hi Amy,
Just wanted to send you a note to say thank you for all the work you did to help us make our wedding a success. We had an amazing time, and I am just so grateful we had you to help us out!

Happy 2011 to you and yours!

All the very best,

Lauren and Paul
Jan. 2011


Hi Amy,

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Saturday was as close to perfect as I could have imagined. Michael and I and everyone who attended loved the venue, the views, the food, and the service. All were breathtaking and impeccable. Thank you too for pushing us to look at the property, because we never would have otherwise, and for helping to secure a price we could afford (somewhat, over time...). :)
Sabrina was great! Couldn't have had it set up without her!
I have a little something for you, but unfortunately couldn't get it delivered before I leave this afternoon, so will send as soon as I get back in mid-October.

Cheers!!!
Donna + Michael
September 2010


I just wanted to thank you for everything. My wedding this past Saturday was beautiful. Eisu did a great job as well as the wedding space - and so did Jimmy (the florist you recommended). I also have to give you high marks on the band. They were all awesome and made the wedding. Many thanks again. It was a perfect wedding and I couldn't have done it without your help and the vendors you recommended.

Regards,

Emily Lao Chua
October 2010


Hi Amy,

We just want to thank you for all you have done in guiding us through the important steps of planning a wedding. It was such a pleasure meeting you last fall and venturing around NYC seeking out the perfect reception venue. All of your recommendations were of great help, and your bubbly, light personality made it very enjoyable to work together.
Thank you so much for the beautiful stationery we received in the mail! It will be a constant reminder of just how special this time has been.
We hope to see you on one of our trips back to NYC!

All the best,
Daria and Jon
May 2010


Dear Amy,
 
It is hard to believe that 9 months ago we began our journey of planning a NYC wedding from Los Angeles, San Francisco, and England.  When we came across your website and then spoke to you in early September, we communicated our needs and concerns about planning a destination wedding.  By the time we met 2 weeks later, you discerned exactly what we all had envisioned for Daria and Jon’s wedding celebration.
 
The logistics of planning a wedding from 3000 miles away and transporting guests from one venue to another could be quite challenging.  You and Danielle exuded confidence, composure, and professionalism which facilitated that process.  Our family and friends were amazed at how stress-free we all were over the last 9 months.  With your experience in wedding planning and guidance, in only two weekends we were able to make important decisions regarding the reception venue, music, cake, transportation, hair, and makeup.
 
On the day of the wedding, you offered the most valuable services of Danielle Weber.  She is top notch and very professional.  Danielle is amicable, reassuring, organized, and fully prepared to handle last minute problems that might arise.  She attended to so many of the fine details.  
She met and greeted guests at the hotel downtown and was sure everyone was accounted for to take the trip by coach uptown to the cathedral.  Once there, she secured all my personal belongings, and when the service concluded, she arranged to get all the other guests on board the doubledecker bus and coach for their tour ride do the wedding reception.  She was in an ongoing communication with all the vendors to be sure that the sequence of each stage of this wedding celebration would run on time.   At our wedding venue, she checked on the band, food service, table settings, and even arranged for an iron to be used.  Danielle saw that I wasn’t eating anything so she quickly brought me two plates of appetizers.  She attended to my eldery mother-in-law in making special provisions for her.
 
Thank you for all your knowledge, your kindness, and most importantly for the dear friendship we have made.  Thank you for helping us plan a most beautiful and memorable wedding in New York City.  You kept assuring us that all would proceed smoothly.  You were right!
 
Warmest regards,
Patricia  and  Al Della Corna
May 2010


Wedding Bee Blog Fall 2010


I will plug a woman I contacted by happenstance. In my online venue search, I stumbled across Kool Events, and I'd totally recommend getting in touch w/Amy Kool, the owner (www.nycweddingplanning.com). Somehow she's managed to negotiate a deal with the venues she works with so they pay her, not you, to do what she does - so she basically finds venues for pple for free. ANd if you book a venue through her, she'll take on your wedding planning for as much or as little as you need her (she knows many many many vendors). Many are unique places and some are more well known. But basically she'll call you and get to know you and find out what you're looking for, and then follow up with a proposal of 5-10 venues, what they cost and if they are available when you want then (she'll even have some venues hold dates for you if she is able to do that). I only wish she could have found something that fit my needs, or that I had found another venue in the city so I could have paid her to be my wedding planner! She's a gem though. If you're not in a hurry, she's a good resource to try out first - that way you'll start to get a sense of what you'll be able to get for your $$ and where. Granted, maybe 2 out of the 10 places she recommended I had found on my own, but she was definitely able to negotiate a slightly better cost, or she recommended a vendor that would work with my budget. She is also from Westchester and has some great connections up there so if you're willing to go up there, ask her for recommendations for that area too. It sounds too good to be true but it isn't! I'm actually trying to meet her anyways because she still seems very willing to help me out anyway!


Dear Amy:

We want to thank you again for your help in find a venue for our wedding. Our location was a perfect spot for us and Gavin was great to work with. The wedding was fabulous!
And thanks so much for the gift we just received from you - we will definitely enjoy it!

Best,
Barbara and Hannah
June 2010


Dear Amy,

Thanks you so much for being the best wedding coordinator in the world!

You helped to make our dreams come true.

Love,

Marlo & Justin


"Amy has helped us plan for a wonderful wedding last year! Everything went as well as i hoped and expected, if not better. I really appreciate the job Amy and her Kool Events associates did for us! She is caring, listens to your needs, and super sweet. You won't regret working with her and Kool Events!"

Vicki & Mike

May 2009


Amy, 
I wanted to say thanks for all of your help with my wedding plans. I especially want to say thanks for Michelle - she was a huge huge help and one of the only people throughout the entire process and on my wedding day that I have 0 complaints about. She's fantastic.

Thanks, Dina Goldstein (Spector) 
Oct  2009


Hello Amy,
I am sorry for not writing earlier, but I have been really busy since the wedding.

I wanted to thank you for helping me with planning the wedding.  I got a lot of complements on the wedding from my guests. The venue was beautiful. Everything went well.  I really enjoyed it. My only complaint was that it went too fast:)

Thank you again,
All the best
Olga Jan 2010


Hi Amy,

I could not forget to thank you so much for everything, my wedding was as beautiful as you promised and I was really blessed to have you helping me that day there will always be a wonderful memories. Everyone loved it!

I will definitely keep on recommending you and your business to everyone, I actually have a couple that are planning to get married sometime this year, they were at our wedding and of course loved what they saw. They will definitely contact you when they are ready with the date.

I would like to let everyone know how excellent Kool Events is, I hope you have a wonderful year, and we wish you all of our blessings!

Sincerely
Fernanda Rocha Liriano
January 2010


 

copyright © 2007- 2012, Kool Events, all rights reserved.

www.kooleventsnyc.com